Blogging back in time …

Today I found some of the old blogs about my creative work that go back in time. They are quite interesting to read now some ten years on. I have decided to add some of them here … a sort of historical perspective when I was living back in Birmingham, a City that has been kind to me over the years and that served as the foundation and springboard for my career …

Monday, December 08, 2008 

Generations and generations ….
Current mood:  exhausted

So here’s to generations and generations …. (written after a training weekend with Birmingham Institute for Psychodrama) There was some profound and extremely moving work this weekend. I am exhausted. Thanks and thanks and thanks again to you all. I will really treasure my little wooden dancer.
This leapt out at me from the preface of a book that I am about to read …

“I would that my life remain a tear and a smile.
A tear to purify my heart and give me understanding of life’s secrets and hidden things.
A smile ……
I would that I rather died in yearning and longing than I lived weary and despairing.
I want the hunger for love and beauty to be in the depths of my spirit …… I have heard the sigh of those in yearning and longing, and it is sweeter than the sweetest melody”

Kahlil Gibran
A Tear And A Smile

What a weekend – thanks for the Duffy clip L – Yes, I love the choreography too – I just watched it again. I’m not so sure that’s it’s ever worth raining on someone’s parade though, even if you feel like it – Luna prefers the “Reigning” that she did in “Cupid’s Strongest Bow” and loves the great red shoes!

Nice to chat Dad – and Mum you are right about the aerial work in that song “Rule the World” from your adored boys (Take That) and I am sure that “Geraldine” (Peter Kay) really agrees with you! Well spotted.
Luna didn’t quite do all of those moves in her recent show – she had a go but her heart kept getting in the way! Some zzzzz now …..
More anon
Much Love
xxx

LUNA’S PEARLS ….

“Look in the mirror and laugh!….”

Published by janiedsut

I create and perform visual, physical theatre exploring contemporary issues and archetypal themes. I offer workshops and residencies to accompany performance work.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.